Enter content here

Welcome2018 ConcertsFrom the PressDirections and InfoArtists at Sevenars 1968-2018
Program: July 16, 2017

“Beethoven, Brahms, Walker and Gershwin: Our Roots”

Emmanuel Feldman, cello, and Joy Cline Phinney, piano


Sonata No. 3 in A Major, Op. 69                                                                                     Ludwig van Beethoven                                                   

Allegro ma non troppo                                                                                                                    


Adagio cantabile

  Allegro vivace


Sonata for Violoncello and Piano (1957)                                                                            George Walker (b.1922)

Allegro passionato                                      






Sonata No. 2 in F Major, Op. 99                                                                                                    Johannes Brahms

Allegro vivace

  Adagio affetuoso

      Allegro passionato

Allegro molto


Three Preludes                                                                                                               George Gershwin

Allegro ben ritmato e deciso                                                                                                                                 

Andante con moto e poco rubato

Allegro ben ritmato e deciso                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                   



This 2017 project is supported in part by The Cultural Councils of Amherst, Hadley, Huntington, Plainfield, and Worthington, local agencies which are funded in part by the Massachusetts Cultural Council, a state agency, and the National Endowment of the Arts.